When: April 5, 2018 @ 4:30 pm
Where: Chazen Auditorium, first floor, 750 University Ave, Madison, WI 53706, USA

The New Barbarianism, followed by a panel and reception. Medical and humanitarian workers are increasingly in the crosshairs as hospitals and aid centers have become part of the battlefield in today’s wars. So far, there …

“Dear Ambassador” Film Screening

When: November 14, 2018 @ 4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Where: Lubar Commons, Law School , Law Bldg, 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706, USA

4:30 p.m.: Reception 5:00-7:00 p.m.: Film Screening Lubar Commons, Law School, 975 Bascom Mall “Dear Ambassador” featuring an introduction and post-screening Q&A with the film’s director, Luiz Fernando Goulart, as well as UW alum and …

“Our Africa”: A Public Conference by the Mandela Washington Fellows

When: July 22, 2018 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Where: The Pyle Center Alumni Lounge, University of Wisconsin: Pyle Center, 702 Langdon St, Madison, WI 53706, USA

Please join the 2018 Mandela Washington Fellows at UW-Madison for “Our Africa,” a free and public conference. Mandela Fellows will show the Madison community Africa through their eyes. The program will include a cultural show …

“Reporting on a crisis: COVID-19 journalism in Africa”

When: November 11, 2020 @ 12:00 pm

Date/Time: November 11, 12pm CT / 7pm WAT / 9pm EAT This is a past event, organized in partnership with the Pulitzer Center Campus Consortium. Speakers: Fredrick Mugira & Ejiro Umukoro Moderator: Lindsay Palmer BIO …

“WHEN WOMEN WEAR SLACKS” WITH JACQUELINE-BETHEL MOUGOUÈ

When: February 25, 2021 @ 12:00 pm

TOPIC: “When Women Wear Slacks”: Gender and Embodied Nationalism in Africa DATE: Thursday, February 25, 2021 TIME: 12-1:30P PLACE: Zoom, register here African Cultural Studies Professor Jacqueline-Bethel Mougouè will present at Eye on Africa, an …