Staff

Nancy Kendall

Faculty Director

nkendall@education.wisc.edu

(608) 262-1760

Aleia McCord

Associate Director

aleia.mccord@wisc.edu

608.262.4461

Contact for graduate certificate and PhD minor, Africa at Noon lecture series, partnerships, grants and funding, visiting scholars, office operations.

Dorothy Mayne

Assistant Director

dmayne@wisc.edu

608.262.4460

Contact for Mandela Washington Fellowship, Foreign Language and Area Studies (FLAS) fellowships, undergraduate advising, and external communications.

Emilie Songolo

African Studies Bibliographer

emilie.songolo@wisc.edu

608.265.4740

Contact for library collections, research, African Studies digital collection.

Sooji Kim

Outreach Coordinator

outreach@africa.wisc.edu

608.265.9151

Contact for Day in Africa, outreach scholars, or discovery boxes

Aruna Kallon

Events Coordinator

africaatnoon@africa.wisc.edu

Contact for Africa at Noon logistics

Harry Kiiru

Events Coordinator

events@africa.wisc.edu

Coordinates YALI and conference events

Lusayo Mwakatika

Administrative Intern

asp@africa.wisc.edu

608.262.2380

Contact for visitor accommodations, general inquiries.

Kisa Sow

Communications Intern

connect@africa.wisc.edu

Contact for newsletter, social media

Karen Sage

Financial Specialist

klsage@wisc.edu

608.262.1650