Events

To publicize an event on our calendar, contact events@africa.webhosting.cals.wisc.edu.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
“Reporting on a crisis: COVID-19 journalism in Africa” 12:00 pm
“Reporting on a crisis: COVID-19 journalism in Africa”
Nov 11 @ 12:00 pm
"Reporting on a crisis: COVID-19 journalism in Africa"
Date/Time: November 11, 12pm CT / 7pm WAT / 9pm EAT This is a past event, organized in partnership with the Pulitzer Center Campus Consortium. Speakers: Fredrick Mugira & Ejiro Umukoro Moderator: Lindsay Palmer BIO …
12
13
Necropoetics, African Spaces, and ‘le grantécrivain noir’ 3:00 pm
Necropoetics, African Spaces, and ‘le grantécrivain noir’
Nov 13 @ 3:00 pm
Necropoetics, African Spaces, and 'le grantécrivain noir'
A Conference by Oana Panaïté (Indiana University – Bloomington) Department of French & Italian Friday November 13, 2020 3:00 pm ~ Conducted via Zoom         Inspired by death and its traumatic effects that …
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30